Butterfly Flutterby

The summer months offer special opportunities to take pictures of nature and wildlife.  I have mostly been taking pictures of these things, though I just might start branching out.

That being said, I found a special butterfly.  Special in that it allowed me to photograph it and get pretty close several times.  

I chose the best of those pictures.  It’s a pretty common butterfly and its colors are vibrant!  I bet it was an extraordinarily colorful caterpillar.

Butterfly Flutterby / C. Calhoun 2012
Leave a Reply

