Photography Fun Tips

Bokeh / Stefanvds.com [CC-BY-2.0] via Flickr


I’ve spent the morning watching videos and researching about various topics.

First, I am realizing that I’m going to have to “transfer” this blog to wordpress.org if I really want to see it going somewhere.  

With that being the case, if I have my own domain, I really want some spanking awesome templates and photography on that site.  

I spent some time reviewing videos about AdSense – which for anyone who writes content for the web should periodically review it, because click bombs can happen to anyone.

Here’s one useful video I found on YouTube:


Next, I’m spending a little time each day brushing up on my skills.  Any good writer/photographer will tell you that you can never stop learning – you’ll stagnate.

I found some useful tips on macro photography – which I love!

There’s a great website out there called Digital Camera World.  If you’re clueless when it comes to photography, this website has some amazing tutorials and advice.

I also found a great tutorial on bokeh photography – something I didn’t know much about.  

It’s from a blog called PictureCorrect Photography.  They have an instructional video (that I can’t share here because it’s not a YouTube video) about experimenting with bokeh.  The image at the top of this post is an example of bokeh photography.  

Bokeh is basically using filters on your camera – that you can make – to create some interesting lighting effects in the background of your images.

In any case, I may have to come back and post later and share some images.  I want to spend some time polishing my macro photography.

One thought on “Photography Fun Tips

Leave a Reply

