Conclusion of NaNoWriMo and Starting a New Project

Novel Writing - NaNoWriMo
I took this picture in honor of my last NaNoWriMo post.

Sometime this afternoon I realized it’s the end of November.

Technically I finished NaNoWriMo on the 22nd.  I wanted to reach 50,000 before I was to be travelling around the country visiting family.

I tried to write more – and I did – but I got out of my routine.  I’ll start again tomorrow; I don’t care if it’s Saturday.  I will finish that first draft in December.

In any case, tomorrow is the first day of my Christmas photo project venture.

Oh boy.

I got a bunch of pictures when I was out in Colorado; I’ve purposely not shared them because I knew my self-imposed photo project was going to come up.

So, starting tomorrow, I will have a Christmas-themed picture of the day.

I’m going to need a lot more of these Christmas pictures.

I guess that means I’ll have to go to the Biltmore House (oh darn) and the Grove Park Inn to get some really good pictures.

I might drive around to people’s neighborhoods.

Then, I might have to get really creative.

Ooh, wait.  I just thought of my small town, parades, and my husband’s home town.

At least it’s an excuse to get out and stretch my photographic skills.

The things I know I’ll have to work on:

  • Using a tripod
  • Nighttime photography
  • Avoiding camera shake
  • Working with ISO, aperture and shutter speed

I hope Santa’s little Elves bring me a real tripod for Christmas…and a second computer, too.  My husband sells on eBay and sharing one computer makes life…interesting.

This afternoon, I was working on HubPages and “liked” an article.  My husband was signed in on Facebook and showed my “like.”  Oops.  It’s a good thing it wasn’t an article about women’s underwear.  That would have been really funny.

10 thoughts on “Conclusion of NaNoWriMo and Starting a New Project

  1. I am with you on continuing to write in the month of December to finish my novel. The 50,000 mark was nice, but need to finish and have as I said slowed up a bit. I am really looking forward to your Christmas themed pictures and can’t wait to see what you have store with us to share 🙂 🙂

    Like

  2. Aren’t new projects exciting?! Especially around Christmas and the end of the year. I almost can’t wait till January…I have a new project lined up (will probably write about it next week – still researching the idea a bit more) that I want to launch early next year. I can’t wait. And I can’t wait to see every single one of your Christmas photos….and read your book! Keep going you trooper you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

