Wordless Wednesday #5

Painted Rock River
River near Painted Rock

Happy Wordless Wednesday #5!

The Pictimilitude version of Wordless Wednesday has really grown!

Because of that, we’re going to change things up a bit.

To Participate:

  1. Grab a photo that you think is worth 1,000 words.  Preferably it’s your own photo, but Creative Commons photos are allowed (with proper attribution).  This photo can be a regular photo, artwork, or even a video.
  2. Place it on your blog and link up below.  If you don’t have a blog, go to my Facebook Page and paste a photo there.
  3. Keep it Wordless or Wordy – your choice!
  4. I’ll be by your blog to tweet your photo and add the hashtag #Wordlesswednesday.  Feel free to do the same.
  5. I’ll feature your photo on this blog on Sunday.  Given that this has grown, I may have to do a selection of photos.  Thus, if more than 20 people participate, I will select my favorite top 10.
  6. Please visit at least 4 or 5 other blogs (especially the people who link up right before you do).
  7. Follow your favorite blogs!

About My WW Photo:

This was taken near Painted Rock, NC.  My husband and I returned to see if we could find the real Painted Rock after we didn’t find it last week.  We did.  It was anticlimactic, but I’ll share the story in a post on Friday.


// <![CDATA[
document.write('’);
// ]]>

46 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday #5

  1. Beautiful picture, but that is so nothing new with you Cyndi. Awesome that you are doing this linkup and will linkup tomorrow morning as soon as y post goes live. Thanks for doing this!! 🙂

    Like

  2. I like your capture…reminded me of solitude in The Adirondacks. I like how you mentioned a nice time with your hubby…reminded me of such a time with Micah :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

