It’s a November Kind of Post

My thoughts in a thunderbolt
My thoughts in a thunderbolt

I’m one month away from graduating.

…and I have “senioritis” so badly, that I decided to write a blog post instead of working on lesson plans or second-language-acquisition papers.

I think it was because I was on Stumbleupon a little bit ago and came across this fantastic blog post on writing and blogging and his whole thing just compelled me to write.

Not that I don’t write every day.

I journal daily at Penzu.com – it’s great. The things that I don’t have to worry about being public – what I write will stay safely there and every morning I get up and write.

Dammit, I just can’t help it.

I’ll get through this, I know.

But, I’m a loud complainer, a’int I?

For what it’s worth, I have lots of plans for writing after this. I can’t wait to work on some of the writing projects I’ve started but are on hold for lack of time.

Like this here blog.

(I confess I’m wishy-washy about that, too. Should I keep it, should I cancel it? In the end, I always decide to keep it because so much of my life is parked here. So, may this become an online portfolio of all my written minutiae and should people decide they want to read – don’t worry, I’m okay with my seven faithful daily visits; I haven’t been updating at all – maybe what I write here will be interesting. After all this time, I still don’t really know my online niche. Because I’m so prone to changing my mind.)

Oh my god, I’m boring myself.

But I’m also kind of enjoying this splish-splash eccentrically sarcastic post I’m creating.

Let me throw in more randomness:

 

Do you like ghost stories?

Cuz I’m really into those.

I’ve been taking some time to watch a ghost story here and there in the evenings. It’s inspired me to write, too. And I’ve checked out books on ghost stories from the library so that in the twilight between awake and sleep, I read a page or two…that lead to some very interesting dreams.

I guess whatever works, right?

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

I have something to confess:

I change my mind a lot about things. I usually finish what I start, though it might take five or even ten years to happen.

So if, say, I’ve started a ghost story, or a romance story, or a chocolate legend story, or a fiction novel that ends up reading like a sad autobiographical sketch on accident, mind you, I intend to finish. Or at least use parts of those for other things…that I finish.

I so wanted to do NaNoWriMo this year, too.

But since I change my mind on things so much – from jobs to books to interests – I have to say: at least in the world of writing, I can create whatever I’d like.

Paint with words onto the blank canvas of a computer screen.

Yep, that’s a quick update, folks. Just surviving until graduation, thankful I really have made it this far, yearning to get back into writing, and constantly changing my mind about things.

They don’t call me Cyndota la loca for nuthin’

Here’s to coming back to blogging, soon, folks. With no regular schedule, but just as a place to park my thoughts.

And wondering if I should just turn my journal posts into blog posts. But then you have to answer comments. I love comments, and all…but right now I have not the time to deal with them. Oy vey. 😛

8 thoughts on “It’s a November Kind of Post

  1. Hi Cynthia, Congrats on being nearly done with school. Interesting stream of conscious here today. It’s fun to learn more personal things about my blogging friends, though I must admit I wouldn’t want to turn my blog into an online journal, nor read others every day. XD

    I know you will return to whatever passions call you deeply. Maybe writing, photography, and teaching Spanish until that better job comes along. Good luck! I’m in the process of looking too.

    Happy All Hallows Day,

    Like

    1. Brad, you made me smile coming here today! You have such a good point: my inner thoughts are good for processing everything else. I can share with others only the good (and truthful) stuff.
      Happy All Hallows Day to you! Or, as we say in Spanish: ¡Feliz Día de los muertos!

      And the stream of conscious-type writing? Ah yes…sometimes I’m prone to that. 😛 But I’m grateful for anyone who followed along. Thus, I’m grateful to you!

      Like

  2. Hi there Cynthia!…

    Good to hear from you sweetie.

    Just two little things I wanted to say.

    1) I truly believe you should keep this blog as it is beautiful and you have been writing here for a long time!.
    3) You are not a loud complainer 🙂

    I hope all keeps on unfolding smoothly!… .. I wish you the very best with your studies…

    Suerte amiga. Un abrazo!, Aquileana 😀

    Like

    1. Aquileana
      Oh, querida amiga! Me alegre tanto de que me hayas visitado.
      Sí, me quedo con este blog para siempre. Amenazo hacerlo, pero nunca lo haré. 😛

      Gracias por todo y visito tu blog de pronto…

      Like

  3. Cyndi! You got brain vomit all over my computer screen! =)

    But das okay. It’s so good to hear from you again.

    I wouldn’t even worry about blogging right now, girl. Focus on school. Finish. Then you can worry about all that “what to do with my blog” crap. Right now just finish school. We’ll still be here when you come back to the blog, or when you start a new one, or when you publish something on somewhere.

    Like

    1. Brain vomit? Oh yes, dear Chris, that’s EXACTLY what it is! 😀
      Blogging? Yeah…I need to focus. Felt compelled to write. If but just to procrastinate a little longer.
      I hope all is really great on your end. Hopefully the new biz with getting writers is off with a bang!

      Like

  4. hey! graduation already??!!! (as in sooner than I would have thought)…

    I vote for keep the blog (cause it’s still ‘the ‘tude’ and it could very well persevere into a far distant, unknowable cyber-future! (like in the old science fiction movies where, when the aliens start to speak in, like, perfect English (with a light British accent, if they’re good aliens… a much more brusque, semi-New England cadence if they’re destined to be bad aliens)… where was I? oh yeah! they explain that they learned to speak our language by intercepting old television shows that, on the way to our TV sometimes make it into outer space and to the stars…. ) anyway a blog has no limit on it’s life span, so, in theory, bloggers (or aliens) in the 29th Century might explain… why I learned to photograph Sharpie art by reading ‘the ‘tude’….

    Like

  5. Clark – ah, you know me. I threaten to do it every once in awhile, realizing that it wouldn’t be a good thing. It usually happens in October when I have to renew my yearly payment to the cyber gods and I mutter all the time that I should be putting such funds to better use.
    In the end, this is a great use for those funds. Great therapy, too! 😀
    29th century…will they even be able to access archaic histories of blogs then?

    If I could go forward in time…

    Like

Leave a Reply

