Skiing, Family and NaNo

The Broadmoor Christmas Lights

This is a combo post – it’s the last day I’m visiting family in Colorado before making the two-day trek back to North Carolina.

Nanowrimo writing came early this morning before embarking on a ski trip to Loveland Basin.  Everything was great except the altitude.  I might have grown up in Colorado, but every time I come back and go to 11,000 feet, I always feel discombobulated and uncoordinated.

I still managed to get a bunch of ski runs in – that was fun!  I will share pictures in a later post.

After about four hours round-trip in the car, we arrived to dinner at my parents’ house.  It’s a family affair and it’s cutting into my blogging time a bit.  But, I won’t see many of these people for another six months to a year, so I’m relishing in all the love and chaos that comes with a family visit.

However, we’ll return to our normal routine on Thursday.  I’m looking forward to sharing the stories and experiences I’ve gained.

As for people who regularly read my posts, I promise to comment and catch up – hopefully within the next 24 hours.

5 thoughts on “Skiing, Family and NaNo

Leave a comment